“I believe that God has put gifts and talents and ability on the inside of every one of us. When you develop that and you believe in yourself and you believe that you’re a person of influence and a person of purpose, I believe you can rise up out of any situation.” – Joel Osteen

It is always a good exercise to look inside and think about what you are good at. Depending on how long you did that before (if not the first time) you end up discovering things about yourself that were outside your awareness and pumping your self esteem up. Besides that, at least where I live we don’t have the habit of saying to people everyday what we admire on them. We do give compliments when they act kindly or make something slightly better than the usual, but in general we do not say to the person what we think they are good at if he or she does not show an improvement on what they have been doing.  So it was a really uplifting experience to hear from people I love and care qualities that they admire in me.

Some of the things that I consider myself to be good at are: having patience, sculpting my body, really focos um things that I’m interested in, resilience when facing challenges, critical thinking, analyzing, articulating my points, motivating myself to do or continue doing something, good at looking at the bright side of the things and in being creative.

On things that I really like to do I listed meditation, working out, exercises, hang out with my friends and laugh a lot, be in contact with nature, improve areas of my life that I feel are not balanced, act from inner purpose, being free, setting goals, reading, listening to audiobooks, learning new skills, taking action toward my goals and visualizing myself turning my dreams into reality and feeling its sensations / emotions.

It was really nice to hear from other people all of the following things from each of them: they said that I’m calm, focused on my goals, that I’m persevering, not giving up to achieving what I propose myself to do, that I’m self taught, generous / available to help when need, loyal and intelligent.

My superpowers are:

Ability to identify areas of my life that are not following the growth of others and setting goals to improve them

Ability to be resilient towards setbacks, figuring out creative ways to overcome them and always persevering.

Keeping myself motivated throughout the journey by focusing and visualizing what I want to achieve.


The greatest value for me by doing this exercise was to confirm that the things that I consider myself to be good at, the things that I like to do and the positive traits that people see on me are aligned with desired skills for a life coach, area that I’m starting to pursue. I feel so grateful for having accepted this challenge and investing some time daily to start giving life to my freedom lifestyle!

 

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 4

blog-challenge-badge-12

